F-sharp major

The F-sharp major scale is a seven-note scale that includes the notes F#, G#, A#, B, C#, D#, and E#. It follows a specific pattern of whole and half steps between each note, with the interval pattern being: W W H W W W H (where W represents a whole step and H represents a half step). This scale is considered a major scale as it follows the pattern of a major scale and its root note is F#.

F-sharp major Scale
Relative key D-sharp minor
Parallel key F-sharp minor
Dominant key C-sharp major
Subdominant B major
Enharmonic G-flat major


how to play F-sharp major scale

  1. Start on the note F# (this is the root note of the F# major scale)
  2. Play the next note in the scale, which is G#
  3. Play the next note, which is A#
  4. Play the next note, which is B
  5. Play the next note, which is C#
  6. Play the next note, which is D#
  7. Play the final note in the scale, which is F# (this note is an octave higher than the starting note)

You can also use the following fingerings on the piano or guitar:

Piano: F# major scale: 1 2 3 1 2 3 4 5 6 3 4 5

Guitar: F# major scale: 2 4 5 7 9 11 12

Note: F# major scale can also be written as Gb major scale.

Practice playing the scale in ascending and descending order, and also try playing it in different rhythms and at different speeds. This will help you become more familiar with the sound and feel of the scale, and make it easier to incorporate it into your own compositions and improvisations.

Same Category Post  How to Play the Bb Minor on Piano / Bb Flat Minor

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *