E Major

The E Major scale is a musical scale that consists of the following notes: E, F#, G#, A, B, C#, and D#. It is a diatonic scale that is often used in classical and popular music. The E Major scale has a bright, uplifting sound and is commonly used in songs with a happy or triumphant mood. It is also often used as a starting point for improvising solos or composing melodies.

E Major Scale
Relative key C-sharp minor
Parallel key E minor
Dominant key B major
Subdominant A major

how to play E Major scale

To play the E Major scale on a piano, follow these steps:

  1. Start on note E, which is the root note of the scale.
  2. Play the next note, F#, which is a whole step (2 half steps) above E.
  3. Play the next note, G#, which is a whole step above F#.
  4. Play the next note, A, which is a half step above G#.
  5. Play the next note, B, which is a whole step above A.
  6. Play the next note, C#, which is a whole step above B.
  7. Play the next note, D#, which is a whole step above C#.
  8. Play the next note, E, which is a half step above D#. This completes one octave of the E Major scale.

You can repeat this pattern to continue playing the scale in higher or lower octaves.

Same Category Post  How to play chromatic scale on piano fast

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *